Home > News > Offshore


November 4th, 2013

Offshore companies can plan and optimize the taxation, to open accounts in foreign banks. Offshore companies registered in offshore jurisdictions. They are the only offshore law countries where they are registered. Now the world is a lot of offshore areas. It is basically a small state, basic income which is made up of registration of offshore companies. OFCs exist in Russia. Offshore territory – this is the country's centers, the jurisdiction of the island in which the company does not carry on activities in states where registration is carried out offshore are not subject to taxation. At the moment the world has Nearly 60 countries where offshore enjoy the benefits of tax legislation. The most famous of them, Liechtenstein, Ireland, Panama, Cyprus, Bahamas, U.S. Delaware, Gibraltar. The country, registering offshore, divided into three categories. The first group includes small states, islands, which enjoy political stability, but do not have a high level of economic development (Seychelles, British Virgin Islands, Bahamas). These states only require payment of annual fixed fee to the treasury. As a rule, these countries do not have the register of shareholders, directors, guarantees complete privacy of owning offshore. Such company more attractive as a safe and financial transactions. The second type of (Isle of Man, Cyprus, Ireland, Gibraltar, Luxembourg, Switzerland) are those who register not only offshore, but also ordinary company, then it becomes necessary to pass the audit and commissioning reports. Governments of such countries are implementing tighter control, there shall keep a register of directors and shareholders. Prestige companies are higher. The third type – this is not an offshore country, but even here the right policies, you can pay quite a bit. This – Canada, Britain, the United States and others are all open, keep a register, you must pay taxes. But there are certain organizational – legal forms that allow you to pay only the fixed charges. Such companies as good for business, and to keep money. The list of offshore zones: Europe: United Kingdom, Guernsey, Jersey, Ireland, Gibraltar, Madeira, Cyprus, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Isle of Man, Switzerland, Malta, Netherlands, Monaco. north AMERICA: usa, New – Brunswick in Canada. Caribbean: Antigua, Bahamas, Curacao, Barbados, Aruba, Barbuda, Antilles, British Virgin Islands, Bermuda, Belize, Cayman Islands, Nevis and St – Kitts, Panama, Turks and Caicos. PACIFIC: Western Samoa, Fiji, Hong Kong, Japan, Cook Islands, Labuyan. Select a country to register a company depends on the planned schemes of the company.


Comments are closed.